CWA Reviews

Carrie and Bandit


carrie-bandit-cover

“Carrie and Bandit” by Vickie Watson is a wonderful childrens book. It’s the story of a young girl looking for love, a horse and her God.  Each chapter includes family, friendships, problem solving and of course the ability to see God moving circumstances for the best of one of His children.

This book is a must read for any young person.  Bandit, and the girls caring for him will warm your heart while teaching responsibility in an entertaining way.

I personally look forward to giving “Carry and Bandit” to my 15 year old granddaughter.  The role the grandmother plays in this book is nothing less than inspiring. Ms Watson made the unusual effort to include extended family members as characters in her book and I believe it has worked well for her.

This book is one of many I hope. I look forward to giving the series to my granddaughter. I would encourage everyone who can to buy this book and share it with a young lady you love.

About the Author: Vicki Watson

My love of horses began when a teenage neighbor offered me my first ride, on the back of her horse. From my 8-year-old perspective, it seemed like the biggest horse in the world. From that moment on, I was addicted. Horses were to become a very important part of my life, although I never could have imagined, at the time, how much God would teach me about Himself and my relationship to Him through these wonderful animals.

The Sonrise Stable series combines my love of God and horses in stories that I hope will help children learn more about both. I have a vision for ten initial books in the series, taking the main characters through one year. Beyond that I’ll see where God leads me.

I have been blessed with three daughters and homeschooled each of them through high school. I enjoy trail riding my Rocky Mountain mare, Nikki, hiking, photography, and playing guitar. I work from home as a web designer and computer programmer and enjoy the variety and flexibility that allows.

Visit Vicki Watson at her siteSonrise Stables

Visit Vicki Watson on Twitter

Leave a Reply

