CWA Reviews

There Is a Miracle in 21: God Completes


 

miracles

For anyone doubting their importance in life, author Lorieen D. Henry encourages to have faith for There Is a Miracle in 21: God Completes! In this unorthodox book, she shares the spiritual therapy she went through to get over the discontentment in her life and discover a renewed sense of purpose in Jesus Christ.

There Is a Miracle in 21: God Completes! is not a ‘how-to’ book, but it is how the author got through the many challenges that life dealt her with. It is a chronicle of her seven twenty-one-day journeys over nine months, wherein she experienced the therapy over a twenty-one month period. The journey might not have been perfect, but it was necessary. God has illuminated her path and given her a better understanding of who the author is and what her role is. Her journey helped her to establish a solid foundation of faith that brought her to the next level in Jesus Christ.

Heavily laced with scripture, There Is a Miracle in 21: God Completes! is more than just Henry’s journey and therapy. It is about ensuring the delivery of the message Jesus wants shared. As readers witness the author’s therapy and use this book as a twenty-one-day devotional, she hopes that they too will realize that they can make a difference right where they are in life.

Author BIO:

Lorieen

Who is Lorieen D. Henry?

I am daughter of “The King” (JESUS). Therefore, I am royalty! By gift, I’m an exhorter. I love going about my day encouraging others and putting a smile on their faces. I love living, I love giving and I love loving!!!

God has bestowed upon me so many graces. As a homemaker, I serve my wonderful husband of nine years, Ronnie and my adorable four year old daughter, Reagan. In my previous season, I was a United States Army Officer. And as for my future, I am pursuing a Master’s in Education from the University of Phoenix.

I look to obtain a Christian Life Coach certification within the year while I work to complete my 3rd title, Seasoned for this Season (December 2013).

Lastly, I hold a BA degree in Journalism from the University of Southern Mississippi. My family and I currently reside in Germany.

Website: http://www.miraclein21.com/book.html

Blog: http://author-lorieen-henry.blogspot.de/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lorieenhenry

cwa-review-crew-disclosure-color-111

My Review

“There is a Miracle in 21: God Completes” has been a personal blessing to me. Reading Mrs. Henrys’ life journey was a gift. I believe many of us have a wrong vision of ourselves and Gods purposes for us. I have been seriously ill and because of that, this review is very late. I went through a time of decision regarding writing. I felt like a failure because I had not completed a goal. Oddly enough, this book encouraged me to make an effort to overcome the weakness and begin again.

Mrs. Henrys story gives us the tools and encouragement to see God has a purpose and a use for our lives. We are not just an accident, we are a plan!

I loved the use of scripture, and the notes throughout. The 21 miracles to encourage you really stood out for me on page 156. I would recommend the book for page 156’s sake but there is much more. She takes us through 21 days  of encouraging devotional style writing which I believe will leave you feeling better about yourself at the end.

I would recommend the book as a gift for anyone who struggles with a poor self image or a lack of faith!

Leave a Reply

