Uncategorized

Don’t You Know Me


The Storms were raging higher

Than I’ve ever seen before

My vessel was marred and damaged

I couldn’t make it to the shore

SO, I cried out to the Master

The waves are much too high for me

We’re taking on so much water

In these dark, uncharted seas

 

In the silence, I held tighter

Waiting to hear his voice

I starred at lightning flashes

and listened to the noise

I cried out in despair,

Don’t you care Lord where I am….

Then like the Sunrise in the morning,

He spoke ” Child here I AM ”

 

Here I AM, don’t you know me,

you know I didn’t leave.

I always keep my promises…

throughout eternity

Here I AM Don’t you remember

When the storms are raging high.

I can walk on water,

and I make the darkness, light

Here I AM

Leave a Reply

