CWA Reviews

Place in Purpose


208526640Kathryn C. Lang/ Place In Purpose: The 4 Questions to unlock YOU
ISBN: 978-1492323983 |List Price: $12.99 print/ $3.99 Kindle | Format: Paperback and Kindle | Page Count: 132
Have you ever wondered why you are here or what to do with that why? A Place in Purpose offers the tips and suggestions that will help you uncover your answers to these questions and others. Once you know your why, what, how and when then you will be in a position to being living boldly in a life outside the ordinary and expected results of “the box.”
Picture
Author Bio: Award winning author Kathryn C. Lang, winner of the nation’s first Tourism Fiction SELTI award, lets life infuse her creative spirit with stories of possibilities. Each woven creation paints a journey of a life that is lived beyond the ordinary and expected – even if for a moment.

Kathryn offers a phrase of hope in order to shine the Light on the moment. She works through her columns, articles, books and workshops. Her personal hope is that every person who encounters her words will feel as if those words were written (or spoken) just for her or him.

“In my fiction, I tell a story that provides an uplifting message entrenched in hope. In my non-fiction and columns, I offer words that will point to hope. In my talks, I tell stories that inspire hope. Helping others discover their path to hope is my focus.

 

964798938

I write to others like me, a woman that is trying to walk the tightrope of family, work and God – and keep them all in the right balance. She has a sense of humor, enjoys a little snark now and then, and references movies and songs in her every day speech. She plays with words and enjoys being around others that can keep up. She has a solid relationship with God, but hungers to go in deeper. She is not afraid of faith in her own life or in the lives of those she encounters. She lives a life reaching for the rainbow.”
To learn more about Kathryn and her books, visit her website: http://www.kathrynlang.com/. You can also find her on Twitter or Facebook. You can purchase your copy of Place In Purpose on Kathryn’s Website, Amazon or Smashwords.

 

cwa-review-crew-disclosure-color-111

My Review

Place in Purpose took me back in time to places, where this book would have truly been a life saver.  There is, I believe a purpose in our placement and our usefulness there. I believe we should pray about where we are to.  This book provokes many questions . The answers lie in personal prayer and seeking the will of God! I found it helpful in directing my thought processes toward the will of God for my placement as well as lifestyle.

I can suggest this book to Christians for thought provoking discussions and ultimately answered questions about where God is placing each of us….

Leave a comment